Day ONE of my new life…!

Standard

Day started well with a nice walk in the morning with my ‘old ‘ dog walking partner for just under an hour!  Then off to work where I ate my Herbalife Berry Bar:

After work I bought the dish below, which was 2 small Steaks, roast potatoes, ham, onions and Brussel Sprout leaves, which as a person who is not so keen on Brussel Sprouts I was very surprised that they tasted really good, they added the leaves at the end of the frying of the roast potatoes, ham and onions:

After lunch I went off on my favourite Isar River walks taking just over an hour:

   

The usual view along the walk of the Isar, some nice sawn logs and a very nice house that I wouldn’t mind living in!

 

I’ve walked past this about 300 million times and never noticed it and it looks like a HEART if you look closer!  And here another view of the Isar through the trees!

I dropped Daisy off @ home and after visiting the Accountant with some papers and doing a bit of work there I went for a bike ride along the Isar to the Zoo for just under an hour:

which was VERY GRAY and a little wet as had started raining as soon as I set off!  I had taken a banana with me as a snack but as it was raining I didn’t stop to eat it and it was a bit bruised sitting in the back of my bike basket so I decided to eat it as Mashed Banana, which was DELICIOUS!

After doing some more work @ home, hubby turned up and so I sent him off to pick up her daughter as a surprise for her as she loves her Tata and loves it when he picks her up as they go to the corner shop on the way home and she gets some kind of treat from him – today some chocolate!

Late afternoon I had another snack, 2 small pieces of Walnut bread, with butter and honey:

Some more work and then made dinner for my daughter and I had:

One slice of brown toast with a little butter, then Breaded Camembert heated up in the oven until the Camembert melts, with cranberry sauce on top of the toast and some on the side and I really wanted some salad but didn’t have any so had to improvise and had carrot, cucumber and shredded cabbage on the side.  Was a bit of a mish mash really but tasted ok, well the mix was a bit strange.

Note to myself must buy some salad tomorrow..!

Had to do some MORE WORK in the evening and so I had no time for a real walk so just around the block with Daisy but I think maybe I have done quite a lot of sport today considering I have

DONE NONE WHATSOEVER

over the

CHRISTMAS BREAK!

All in all I am happy with how the day has gone, have managed to keep the food under control and did some sport, hope tomorrow goes as well…

OR RATHER IT GOES WELL FOR A LONG TIME!

TTFN!

2 responses »

Leave a comment