The Police State…!

Standard

My post today starts with some police surveillance!

There are lots of paths in the English Garden, Hofgarten etc etc where people walk and paths where people ride their bike (footpaths and bike paths) and a lot of people walk on bike paths and a lot of bikers bike on the foot paths, it is mostly tolerated and people get on with their lives.  But there is a wooden bridge along a path by the Isar River and it’s quite narrow, I tend not to bike along it as it gets very narrow if there is a bike and a person going along there… but a few days ago I saw this:

which is a 2 man police patrol (well ok, a man and a woman patrol) and the stopped the bikes for biking along the bridge.  The couldn’t be seen until one had got around the corner!  I carried on down there and asked a bike who had got stopped what happened and he said “Nothing”, he told me he was supposed to get a 10 Euro fine but they only told him off!  Lucky him!

A bit further along the same bridge I also took this picture of some graffiti:

you might have to double-click on the picture to see it properly, it’s the outline of 2 bodies as one could see at a scene of crime where there are dead bodies – you know when they are taken away and so one knows where they lay so it is marked!  Weird eh!

As you can see still nice weather!

Although I must say it is a little autumn-y too!  Here are leaves on the ground already.  My dog walking friend says its autumn already and then I saw all these leaves lying around, the 2nd picture is close up (!):

Here is a picture of the Eisbach (a tributary of the Isar) coming out from underground to the Surf wave, although it goes under the road again before coming out to the surf wave:

I also saw this weird butterfly, although I suspect it is moth rather than a butterfly:

maybe someone knows?

Nothing to do with the Police State is what happened this week with my daughter, she was @ a School outing for 5 days near the Alps and got VERY HOMESICK, so we had to go and pick her up on the 2nd night and here you can see the Alps in the background:

My daughter had to go to school the next day, the rest of the school was @ an outing for the day and she couldn’t join that but her parallel class was still @ school, so she had to go there, but the first hour was cancelled so my daughter had to come for a walk with Daisy and me and we went to the Hofgarten:

and we came across this, which are curtains on the arcades around the edges of the Hofgarten, haven’t been able to find out why they are there!

In the afternoon I had to go to our office outside Munich and took my daughter and on the way back we drove past the Siegestor (Marble Arch of Munich!):

and you can see the weather is turning, it rained the rest of the day!

I have no news about dieting or any sports, but read a really interesting Dr. Briffa article about sports which got me a bit motivated – well enough for me to make a salad for dinner:

lettuce, tomatoes, cucumber and feta cheese with olive oil and vinegar dressing!

The Dr. John Briffa article (only works if you copy and paste):

http://www.drbriffa.com/2012/07/19/high-intensity-intermittent-exercise-helps-shift-fat-and-brings-many-other-benefits/

which you can find here if you are interested!

Let’s see if I can EVER find time again to do some sports, be it High Intensity or not!  TTFN!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

