Cinema day…!

Standard

Today I am going to the cinema twice as I am on my own (hubby and daughter are on holiday @ the grandparents without me!) so got up early and go for my walk before the first cinema performance.  The English Garden was lovely walk for an hour:

Back @ home I had a shake with lots of fruit blackberries, strawberries and half a banana.

Then off to the cinema to see Moonrise Kingdom which was really good:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1748122/

Then I went to get a Panini with tuna, anchovies and tomatoes to take home to eat and saw these lovely mini cream puffs (I’ve forgotten what they are called in English, this is the google translation and doesn’t seem right!  Its choux pastry with a filing and icing on top!):

I would have loved to have eaten a purple one or one with nuts on and I could probably have afforded one weight wise as they really were small but I resisted!

On the way back I drove the long way round via the Olympia stadium and the English Garden which took 55 mins:

Back @ home I had the tuna and tomato Panini with half an avocado, 2 tomatoes and beetroot:

My mother called me in the afternoon and we arranged to go for a walk with Daisy along the Isar for an hour!

Then back to the cinema to see The Avengers which was very, very action packed and very, very long, whilst I was there I ate an apple and a lemon Herbalife protein bar:

photographed on the seat next to me in the cinema!

On the way back I took a photo of a new statue next to the Greek Museum on the Konigsplatz and a couple of other photos on the trip:

@ home a quick run out with Daisy as she’d been home alone so long and I gave her dinner and made myself a shake with lots of fruit:

Then Daisy and I went out for the last walk of the day along the Maximilianstrasse and through the Hofgarten with the lovely sky:

this took just over half an hour.  On the walk my daughter called me and told me she was missing me so a bit sad!  Then it was time for a bit of tv (Sex and the City 2 was on tv) and writing the blog before going to bed to read!  So TTFN!

Leave a Reply

