Still shaking…!

Standard

Well I’m proud of myself… I’ve managed to keep it up a week now… this means I have been eating shakes in the morning and evening and been swimming and been

good

well done me!

The day started as always with a walk in the English Garden – the picture below makes it look really dark but it wasn’t, in fact it was really light:

after the hour’s walk, running late I made my breakfast and took it to work with me:

an apple and cinnamon and tropical fruit shake with blue berries, banana and strawberries.

My mother let me leave early from work but to no avail as as soon as I got home hubby called with a big task for me and I ended up leaving for swimming @ the same time I usually would after work!  I swam for an hour and then ate an egg and rocket lettuce sandwich on brown  bread, a cous cous salad (but I left about 1/3 of it) and some beetroot, half an avocado and 2 tomatoes:

After lunch Daisy and I went for a walk along the Isar in the blazing sunshine and VERY BLUE SKIES for 1 1/2 hours:

as you can see a lovely day!  Whilst on the walk my daughters’ best friend’s mother called to ask if they could pick up my daughter (as they had left early for a doctor’s appointment) to play at her house to which I said yes as I knew she would want to too!

I had a lemon protein bar and an apple when I got back from the walk.

Then I headed off in the car to meet a driver  so we could exchange some papers… bloody boring if you ask me and such a waste of time!  But as MD I have to do what I have to do…!

Here you can see some more images of the blue sky and the crazy clouds!

When I got back I picked up my daughter and made dinner and I had the same shake as in the morning (ingredients-wise):

As hubby @ home I decided to go for a last walk of the day which took half an hour and here are some more sky shots on my walk:

Back @ home blog time and clearing up dinner etc and now I am off to read in bed, TTFN!

Leave a Reply

