School holidays…!

Standard

Yes it’s that time again, School Holidays… which I find very hard!

The first one and a half days will be ok, as my daughter will be in Hort then but otherwise I have to think of things to entertain her and also what to feed her with which I don’t have to worry about usually!  It’s not really hard, it’s just I think I am the kind of person who likes to stick to routines and holidays are anything but routine!

Having said that – today my daughter went to play with  her friend and so didn’t have to worry about her!

Not only didn’t have to worry but I went to the cinema to see Hugo Cabret which I had missed @ the Sneak over the xmas holidays!  Plus it’s been nominated for LOADS of Oscars so was interested to see what all the fuss was about… and my verdict was it was ok, no idea if it deserves so many nominations, it addresses the development of film a bit as well as having a ‘nice’ story about an orphan box, maybe that’s what impressed the Academy…!

So basically I have nothing new to report, food was ok today, ate a bit too much as usual these days and don’t feel @ all in the Losing it in Munich mood and have no plan yet for next week, so let’s see how it goes…!  TTFN!

3 responses »

  1. My son’s school holiday is not until next couple of months… but I’m very looking forward to it coz I have planned for vacations for a while now 🙂

Leave a Reply

