Just getting on with life…!

Standard

Today I decided to just go with it all and just get on with life!

This meant I started the day as usual:

     

as you can see it’s still pretty snowy EVERYWHERE, today so bad that Daisy was up to her tummy in the snow, see the 3rd picture!  The walk took a little longer than an hour today and my dog walking partner and I decided along the way that it was because we had to trudge through the snow instead of walking and therefore it took longer!

For breakfast I had a sunflower seed and raisin roll with butter and a special ham which has been smoked in LOTS of herbs (mostly rosemary!) and it was a nice combination with the raisins in the roll:

(I know, I know, not a good photo!)

Then I had my appointment to check and/measure my varicose veins ready for the operation – for which I don’t have a date yet btw!  Then I had to go and help my mum @ work with the new toner for the printer and it took a bit longer than expected and I ended up being late leaving for my trip to just outside Munich to Ludwigsfeld to visit an old friend of mine!  Luckily she’s very cool about stuff like that and didn’t mind me being late!  I took my left over soup from yesterday with me and we ate it with half a raisin, sunflower seed roll and half a walnut roll each and some cheddar cheese (but not too much!), I did however forget to take a photo, therefore my photo of the soup from yesterday!:

and just replace the crispbreads with the raisin and sunflower seed and walnut roll!

After lunch we went for a short walk to pick up her son from the nearby Kindergarten where he goes but it wasn’t really a walk as only took about 10 mins.  When we got back chatted a bit and then I left and picked up my daughter a little early from Hort on the way home.

@ home I shared an orange with my daughter and she gave me a little of her Valentines Day Milka Smarties chocolate, but just a little bit!:

Then I took Daisy for a 20 mins walk in the snow and did some shopping for dinner!  I made my daughter’s dinner and I had a fried egg on one piece of brown toast with butter and backed beans and a Romaine lettuce salad (I had never heard of that but my google translate tells me that’s what it’s called!) with tiny slices of parmesan cheese and one teaspoon of oil and one teaspoon of balsamic vinegar:

and it was simple but good!

After this hubby turned up with some flowers for my daughter for Valentines day (just a small bunch – one flower and some leaves and stuff for decoration, as a surprise!) and she gave him chocolate (which he loves… not just him… we ALL do!), she gave me some Apple tea which I thought was soooooo sweet, she said she wanted to buy me chocolate too but as I was trying to lose weight she decided a special tea was for me!

HOW SWEET…!

Mind, you where does she get it from (even if I say so myself…!)…!

As hubby was home I decided to go for a walk with Daisy and again as soon as we got outside it started snowing… not as much as last night but STILL – TYPICAL!  This took 30 mins and when I got back got right down to this and now I am off to read my book – check out my Book I am reading!  TTFN!

2 responses »

    • Yes we have LOADS of snow and to be quite honest… I am sick and tired of it… however it’s going to be a week of snow again so no sign of it leaving! Looking forward to reading about your adventures here in Europe!

Leave a Reply

