Weekend etc catch up…!

Standard

Sorry been busy with WORK and only now getting to it to write up what I’ve been up to…!

So Friday the Sneak was quite good, well I enjoyed it but as an afterthought decided it wasn’t that good!   It was Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy!

Saturday I slept in a bit as was on my own and then didn’t get up to much really:

 .

I had to go to a big supermarket to buy a new blow up mattress as my brother and sister-in-law and nieces were coming and my daughter put a hole in the last one!  Took these photos on the way, it’s the statue of Mae West that I think is silly and don’t understand the connection to Munich (see earlier post!).  I am glad I went in the car as the box with the blow up mattress was REALLY HEAVY and I wouldn’t have been able to get it in my bike!

After this I went to the cinema to see “Intouchables”, which is apparently based on a real story http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1675434/ and was very entertaining!

On way home I bought some Japanese take away, fish (called Jacobs Mussels in German but not sure what they are called in english) and some  rice noodle/ravioli type thing:

 

although photos aren’t very good the food tasted very good!

On the walk in the evening saw this silly window decoration… which who can wear where…?

My family came home pretty early on Sunday lunchtime and we went for a walk in town in the COLD but SUNNY weather:

   

where there were lots of lovely sunny views!

The next day it was back to the grind and remembering to take photos of my food, here my berry bar breakfast:

After work I went to the Infternal Revenue (AGAIN) but AGAIN it didn’t work as one of my employees had forgotten to give me ONE paper and anyway I had the not-so-nice-person who helped me and she wouldn’t stand for anything missing!

On the way there I bought a Tuna fish Panini and ate it in the waiting room:

hence the boring grey background of the Infternal Revenue floor!

Then home and out with Daisy along the Isar:

 

where I saw the sun showing itself beautifully behind the trees!

Then after picking up my daughter I had a snack of a piece of bread and ham:

which was on a lovely freshly baked brown bread!

Dinner was 1 and 1/2 pieces of bread, butter, marmite and cheddar cheese (I know, I know more bread!  But I love it!) with a mixed salad with tomatoes, cucumber, peppers and salad:

On the dog walk in the evening I saw the window of the Residenz which has just been opened up to the public again (well the window has!):

but it’s hard to see on the photo that the walls inside have been decorated!

Then I was up until 11:30 pm working with hubby catching up with stuff that has been lying around for a few days!

Now to today (Tuesday) I had a hairdressers appointment and as the hairdresser is a dog lover and has 2 dogs in the salon I am usually able to take Daisy so we went along the Isar to the hairdressers by foot and came across these skies….:

   

Then further along the way came across these funny iron things outside some doors:

 

these iron things are on either side of the door and I am not really sure what they are for…!  After the hairdresser Daisy and I walked through town (a much quicker way!) and I’ll finish the rest of the day i.e. lunch, walk, any exciting news (some chance!) and dinner!  So TTFN!

4 responses »

  1. It looks like you’ve had been busy and your walks are lovely! I think those things are hooks to keep doors open, but I’m not sure!

Leave a Reply

