Busy again…!

Standard

Busy all day again!  Today was a school-free day so my daughter had to go to the after school place (Hort) but we were able to get up later than normal!  Didn’t have to be there until 8:30 am instead of 8 am!  But it also meant I couldn’t go for an hour walk, only went for 30 mins along the Isar:

where it was foggy and COLD!

Then work which was quite busy and then straight after work for a swim for an hour, was in hurry as due to meet the Winner of my Weight Loss Challenge (held @ the beginning of the year) to get weighed (as he still visits me regularly to get weighed on my special scales) and I asked him to join me at the Falafel place as I know he likes Falafel and I managed to get the swimming done in time and then we went and I ate a mixed plate (falafel and meat) whereas he was very good and held back and ate a Falafel in Pita bread i.e. sandwich-like!  My food:

but he had to remind me to take a photo of my meal, so that is why there is a bit missing!

Then I headed off to the Olympic stadium for a bike ride:

   

but took a bit of a shortened version and back via the English Garden and here the christmas market around the Chinese Tower in the English Garden, but still took an hour and 7 mins and my legs were FREEEEZING in tights!

Then picked up Daisy and took her along the Isar to pick up my daughter from Hort for 30 mins, as she didn’t have to go so long today on the school-free day!

 

am on the other side of the Isar this time and you can see the logs stuck there and in the second picture the long plank is still there (after the second damn bit its on the left!), I have taken photos of this before!

I went shopping in town a bit and then ate:

a Carrot and Pumpkin sour and a mixed salad!

As hubby not home couldn’t go for evening dog walk and also meant I was forced (well OK, tempted and not able to resist) eating a little bit of chocolate which my daughter shared:

not good but it wasn’t the WHOLE bar is what I am thinking!  So not that bad!  I am a bit tired today, I think the cold really got to me on the bike ride today, it was no more than 4°C today!  So that’s all for today folks!  TTFN

Leave a Reply

