Going well…. part V!

Standard

Well it’s still going well, although I must say I have been rather busy these last few days so not sure if being busy is the key here!

Met my dog walk friend again today @ long last and dog walk took an hour again, so I think it is about chatting whilst walking!

 

on the way to school we found tiny snowflakes or probably frost on our car (although you can’t actually see it so well in the photos…!

off work today, but have LOADS to do, here my breakfast – the ‘famous’ berry bar!

Then swimming for an hour and then off to the Tax office to pick up some papers… had to wait an hour and rode past this on bike:

Königsplatz!

After stupid tax office back on bike to bank to pick up some money, then a hurried lunch:

made up of food from 2 different cultures which DO NOT really fit together but fitted me perfectly today… 2 Russian pancakes with mincemeat which as always were delicious and a mixed salad mix from the Arabian salad bar, humus, some kind of red sauce, parsley and cous cous salad, red and white cabbage salad and some other sauce and it was all delicious (in fact I am going there again tomorrow! with a friend).

Daisy’s walk was interrupted by a visit to the accountants on the way to her walk:

there are loads of bits of wood stuck now, in the middle of the picture about 3/4 of the way up there is a long PLANK….. wonder how that got there!  Not only was the walk interrupted by visit to accountants, it was also cut short as I had no time today, only 30 mins!

Then bike ride for 1 hour 20 mins (again like yesterday by mistake… I mean, I didn’t want to go so long just sort of happened, even though Daisy had to suffer above I managed this time wise!).

Went past this:

 

where you can definitely see that the weather has changed and at the top of the Olympic Tower it is very FOGGY and really looks cold @ the top I think!

My daughter had a friend come round after Hort and they played and I chilled a bit, but not much!  Then ate this for dinner:

a Tandoori chicken salad with extra peanuts (my thing @ the moment as far as salads are concerned… I know, I know FULL OF CALORIES but I am not eating many so don’t think they are that bad!) which had pea pods, peppers, tomatoes, LOADS of cucumber, Chicken Tandori and Mint and 2 small pieces of bread and butter!

Although it was Parent / Teacher Meal tonight I managed to take Daisy for a last walk of the day for 30 mins and then I went off to the Meal thing but obviously specifically late so I would miss most of food as obviously had already eaten… the above!  And I managed to NOT eat anything there, had a quick chat with my daughters teacher and a few others and went off again!

Now writing this and about to update my weight stats… then off to read in bedipies!  TTFN!

Leave a Reply

